Skip to Content
 
Department of Persian Language and Literature(PLL)
 
Modern teaching of PLL dates back to 150 years ago. Making students familiar with different Iranian literary aspects was the purpose of teaching Persian Language and Literature which started in Dar al-Funoon [School of Polytechnics] in 1851 keeping forward to Higher Teacher Training College and finally FLH.  Persian literature, like any other global literature, enjoying outstanding features, can be considered as a full-fledged mirror of Iranian civilization and humanistic sciences. Persian language formal teaching records back to the beginning of 1920s.  PLL department admits students at three BA, MA and Ph.D. degrees. 
PLL students acquire necessary skills on literary, rhetoric, grammatical fields and also specialized terms of different sciences through old and new Persian texts. Persian texts and works, from mystical, ethical and narrative up to expounding and Quranic texts, from the old periods to the contemporary era have been necessarily envisaged in the collection of the courses of the field.
Membership in Persian literature international organizations, membership in Indian and subcontinent association of Persian Language Teachers, membership in the Association of Iranian Persian Language Professors and other countries and membership in the Association of Persian Language Professors of Balkan Countries (Turkey and others) and presenting papers in international conferences are some of scientific activities of PLL's academic members. 
The specialized Quarterly Journal of PLL is a supplementary to the Research-Scientific Journal of the FLH.
 

 

Head OF Department : Dr A Hajiannezad

 

 

No.

Name

Grade

E.mail

1

AbdulReza Seif

Prof.

seif@ut.ac.ir

2

Ahmad Ahmadi

Assistant Prof.

drahmadi14 @gmail.com

3

Ali Mohammad Moazzeni

Prof.

al_moazzeni@yahoo.com

4

Ali Reza Emami

Assistant Prof.

aremami@ut.ac.ir

5

AliReza hajiannezad

Associate Prof.

hajiannjd@ut.ac.ir

6

Asghar Babasalar

Assistant Prof.

babasalar@ut.ac.ir

7

HamidReza Azimi

Associate Prof Azimi_hamidreza@ut.ac.ir

8

Homeyra Zomorrody

Associate Prof.

zomorrodi@ut.ac.ir

9

mahdi Firozian Haji

Assistant Prof. Firuzian_mehdi@ut.ac.ir

10

Mahmiud fazilat

Associate Prof.

mfazilat@ut.ac.ir

11

Manouchehr Akbari

Prof.

 makbari@ut.ac.ir

12

Mehdi Ulyia Moghadam

Assistant Prof.

olyaimoghaddam@gmail.com

13

Mitra Golchin

Assistant Prof.

mgolchin@ut.ac.ir

14

Mohammad Afshin vafaei

Assistant Prof.

m.afshinvafaie@yahoo.com

15

Mohammad Hossain Mohammadi

Associate Prof.

mohammadi_dr2000@yahoo.com

16

Mohammad Mansoor

Assistant Prof.

 

17

Mohammadreza Shafii Kadkani

Prof.

shafiikadkani@yahoo.com

18

MohammadReza Torki

Associate Prof.

mtorki@ut.ac.ir

19

Omid Majd

Associate Prof.

qoranemajd@yahoo.com

20

Roohoollah Hadi

Associate Prof.

rhadi@ut.ac.ir

21

Seyed Mostafa Mousavirad

Assistant Prof.

mmusavi@ut.ac.ir

22

Shahram Azadian

Assistant Prof.

sazadian@ut.ac.ir

23

timour Malmir Prof.  

24

Javad Boshra Assistant Prof.  
 

 

Tel : +982161112504
 
 Email : pl.lit_ad@ut.ac.ir

کلیه حقوق این سایت متعلق به دانشگاه تهران است.